NEUReka!

NEUReka!NEUReka! is the PhD student and postdoc association of the Centre for Developmental Neurobiology. It was created with the purpose of organising an informal and discussion-heavy seminar series focused on increasing proximity between world-leading neuroscientists and students and postdocs in our Centre. We have modelled our approach on the Oxford University Cortex Club and share with this association a focus on exciting and speculative ideas at the forefront of neuroscience, as well as a desire to promote their discussion in a laid-back and stimulating environment, where there is no such thing as a stupid question. We will cover in our seminar series a whole range of model systems, brain areas and technical approaches; our interest lies in discussing great questions in brain function and development and we hope our seminars will pique your curiosity and set alight your scientific creativity.

NEUReka! seminar series are part of the Centre for Developmental Neurobiology programme of external seminars.

Committee

Presidents

Clémence Bernard (Marin and Rico Group) - clemence.bernard@kcl.ac.uk
Thomas Shallcross (Meyer Group) - thomas.shallcross@kcl.ac.uk

Treasurers

Rachel Jackson (Burrone Group) - rachel.jackson@kcl.ac.uk
Victoria Gonzalez-Sabater (Burrone Group) - victoria.gonzalez_sabater_budilov@kcl.ac.uk

IT Officers

Stephanie Hynes (Lieberam Group) - stephanie.hynes@kcl.ac.uk
Antonio Hinojosa (Rico Group) - antonio.hinojosa@kcl.ac.uk
Thomas Sainsbury (Meyer Group) - thomas.sainsbury@kcl.ac.uk

Logistics Officers

Monika Moissidis (Marin Group) - monika.moissidis@kcl.ac.uk
David Expositio-Alonso - david.exposito-alonso@kcl.ac.uk

Special Events Coordinators

Thomas Sainsbury (Meyer Group) - thomas.sainsbury@kcl.ac.uk
Nathalie Higgs (Andreae Group) - nathalie.higgs@kcl.ac.uk

Photographer

Victoria Gonzalez-Sabater (Burrone Group) - victoria.gonzalez_sabater_budilov@kcl.ac.uk

Official Blogger

Veronique van den Berghe (Marin Group) - veronique.vanberghe@kcl.ac.uk

Others

Winnie Wefelmeyer (Burrone Group) - winnie.wefelmeyer@kcl.ac.uk
Susana Ramos (Sahara Group) - susana_isabel.teixeira_e_rodrigues_ramos@kcl.ac.uk
Alejandro Pan Vazquez (Burrone Group) - alejandro.pan_vazquez@kcl.ac.uk

Sponsors

Institutions

Centre for Developmental Neurobiology
King’s College London

Companies

Scientifica
Thermo Fisher Scientific
Qiagen
New England BioLabs
Vector Laboratories